Administrative Detainees
Child prisoners
Female prisoners
Total Number of Political Prisoners

Israeli Military Judge Confirms Six-Months Administrative Detention against Retired Palestinian Lawyer Khairi Bashir

On 26 December 2021, following the judicial review of the administrative detention order issued against 79-year-old retired Palestinian lawyer Bashir Khairi (first issued 7 December 2021), the Israeli military judge confirmed the order for its entire duration of six months. Notwithstanding Mr.

Addameer and Al-Haq Submit Urgent Appeal to UN Special Procedures on the Continued Arbitrary Administrative Detention of Hisham Abu Hawash

On 16 December 2021, Addameer and  Al-Haq submitted a joint urgent appeal on the arbitrary administrative detention of Hisham Abu Hawash to the UN Special Procedures. On 16 December 2021, Palestinian detainee Hisham Abu Hawash entered 122 days on hunger strike to protest his continued administrative detention by the Israeli occupation regime. Hisham Abu Hawash, 40 years old from Dura, Hebron, was first arrested by Israeli Occupation Forces (IOF) on 27 October 2020 and placed under a six-month administrative detention order.

Israeli Prison Services Instituted a Series of Collective Penalties against Palestinian Political Prisoners, Including Shutting Down Entire Prison Sections

    Photo from Al-Jazeera Mubasher website

On 23 Dec 2021 Israeli Prison Services (IPS) locked down all prison sections affiliated with Hamas prisoners, prohibiting them from their allotted yard down, and shut down Section 12 of Nafha prison, transforming them into cells of punishment. 

Israeli Occupation Authorities Leverage Individual Palestinian Human Rights Defenders to Escalate Systematic Harassment Campaign Against Palestinian Civil Society

In an alarming escalation of the Israeli Occupation's systematic targeting of Palestinian human rights defenders (HRDs) and civil society organizations (CSOs), Israeli occupation authorities initiated a renewed persecution campaign against 79-year-old Bashir Khairi. Mr.